Same Sex Marriage? (part 1)

Post by my pastor about the same sex marriage issue–convicting for the church! Read and comment.

Out of the Ashes

“But…but…but…hold on a minute.  Something about all this just doesn’t sit right with me.  At least not yet.  I’ve got some questions.”

Or so I wanna say as I feel swept along in the raging current of evangelicalism (my branch of Christianity) calling for political powers to legislate against the wishes of same sex couples.  I wonder if we’re rushing into arms without fully, prayerfully, thinking this one through yet.  I’m not sure we realize just how complicated this whole matter is.  And so…I’ve just got some questions if you don’t mind.

I intended to raise some of those questions in our adult Sunday School class this past week.  I only got through one of them because the back and forth was so rich and lively.  So I’m continuing that discussion here in the blogosphere for any who might be interested.  There are a series of posts formulating in my…

View original post 975 more words

Leave a Reply

