Oh, the places you’ll go!

So tomorrow is the day.

I’ve always wanted to travel.  As a teenager I thought being a missionary and living somewhere crazy would be amazing, and seeing different parts of the world has always been something I wanted to do.  It seems that mission trips are always too short for you to really make an impact or really interact with the culture, and I remember so many times saying that I would want to go somewhere and stay for awhile.  How crazy is it that when I had pretty much forgotten about that dream and put myself into college and a strict schedule, God paved the way for me to do exactly what I had talked about absentmindedly all those years ago.

Short term I’ve been to Brazil, Canada and Ireland.  All beautiful trips and great memories, but not enough time to feel like I knew the place.  Six months in Guam will be time to get my hands dirty, get connected and really live there for awhile without actually being a missionary and living there long-term.

How can I describe the feeling in the pit of my stomach when I think about all this crazy stuff?  I am so excited for what God will teach me and what I’ll be able to do.  I’m amazed at God’s exciting plan for me and how much bigger it is than anything I thought I would be able to do.

At 7am my flight leaves for San Francisco, then Japan, then Guam.  I’ll land Saturday morning at 1:30am Guam time which should be around 11:30am Friday morning EST.  You’ll get pictures as soon as I can get them up!

2 thoughts on “Oh, the places you’ll go!

  1. Hi Beth, i’m Riyal from Guam. I just followed your blog and you did inspire me. Have courage and GOD will make a way and be there for you always ❤

Leave a Reply

